![]() |
Cpu Usage fur Core2duo/Core2quad
This is fairly impossible i tried carbon cpu commponents and adcpuusage component all show error on core2duo.
Is there any special way for this,if so please tell. Thanks! |
Re: Cpu Usage fur Core2duo/Core2quad
Obviosly if i waited you guys to respond it wouldnt happen but it did and i figured out :lol:
Delphi-Quellcode:
unit Unit1;
interface uses Windows, Messages, SysUtils, Variants, Classes, Graphics, Controls, Forms, Dialogs, cxCpu40Nv, ExtCtrls, StdCtrls, ComCtrls,cxCpu40; type TForm1 = class(TForm) ProgressBar1: TProgressBar; ProgressBar2: TProgressBar; ProgressBar3: TProgressBar; ProgressBar4: TProgressBar; Label1: TLabel; Label2: TLabel; Label3: TLabel; Label4: TLabel; Timer1: TTimer; cxCpu402: TcxCpu40; procedure Timer1Timer(Sender: TObject); private { Private declarations } public { Public declarations } end; var Form1: TForm1; implementation {$R *.dfm} procedure TForm1.Timer1Timer(Sender: TObject); begin if cxCpu402.Available.Available=1 then begin ProgressBar1.position:=cxCpu[1].Usage.Value.Asnumber; //single core processors Label1.Visible:=true; ProgressBar1.Visible:=true; end; if cxCpu402.Available.Available=2 then begin ProgressBar1.position:=cxCpu[1].Usage.Value.Asnumber; ProgressBar2.position:=cxCpu[2].Usage.Value.Asnumber; ProgressBar1.Visible:=true; ProgressBar2.Visible:=true; Label1.Visible:=true; //dual core processors Label2.Visible:=true; end; if cxCpu402.Available.Available=4 then begin ProgressBar1.position:=cxCpu[1].Usage.Value.Asnumber; ProgressBar2.position:=cxCpu[2].Usage.Value.Asnumber; ProgressBar3.position:=cxCpu[3].Usage.Value.Asnumber; ProgressBar4.position:=cxCpu[4].Usage.Value.Asnumber; ProgressBar1.Visible:=true; ProgressBar2.Visible:=true; ProgressBar3.Visible:=true; ProgressBar4.Visible:=true; Label1.Visible:=true; Label2.Visible:=true; Label3.Visible:=true; //quad core processors Label4.Visible:=true; end; end; end. |
Re: Cpu Usage fur Core2duo/Core2quad
Liste der Anhänge anzeigen (Anzahl: 1)
Your code snippet is useless. I attached the unit you are using that anybody will be able to get the same results.
Delphi-Quellcode:
Source from:
{********************************************************************************************************}
{ } { Carbonsoft cxCpu Processor Detection Toolkit Release 4 } { } { Copyright © 1995-2004 Kev French, Carbonsoft. All rights reserved. } { [url]http://www.carbonsoft.com/cxcpu/[/url] } { } { IMPORTANT INFORMATION } { This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License. To view a copy } { of this license, visit [url]http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/1.0/[/url] or send a letter to Creative } { Commons, 559 Nathan Abbott Way, Stanford, California 94305, USA. } { } { You are free: } { - to copy, distribute, display, and perform the work } { - to make derivative works } { - to make commercial use of the work } { } { Under the following conditions: } { - Attribution. You must give the original author credit } { - Share Alike. If you alter, transform, or build upon this work, you may distribute the } { resulting work only under a license identical to this one } { } { - For any reuse or distribution, you must make clear to others the license terms of this work } { - Any of these conditions can be waived if you get permission from the author. } { } { For more information please contact [email]licensing@carbonsoft.com[/email] } { } {********************************************************************************************************} ![]() |
Re: Cpu Usage fur Core2duo/Core2quad
Liste der Anhänge anzeigen (Anzahl: 1)
You can't say its useless,+ you provided wrong stuff you must attach adcpuusage.pas :wink:
|
Re: Cpu Usage fur Core2duo/Core2quad
Matthias provide wrong stuff for your code snippet ?
Regards, Hagen |
Re: Cpu Usage fur Core2duo/Core2quad
Zitat:
Delphi-Quellcode:
You only use cxCPU40xx unit - posted by Matze...
uses
Windows, Messages, SysUtils, Variants, Classes, Graphics, Controls, Forms, Dialogs, cxCpu40Nv, ExtCtrls, StdCtrls, ComCtrls,cxCpu40; Will you ever learn to getting down and stop being snooty? |
Re: Cpu Usage fur Core2duo/Core2quad
Ok i just wanted to say he could accually post the accuall package couse carbon softs component doesnt provide cpu usage,Alexey's Dynnikov Adcpuusage does the thing ;).
cxCpu40Nv> uses his (adcpuusage.pas) component.Cxcpu is only there for core detection. Compile,test and see! :wink: Afterall i made the code snippet so,little respect please.. :wink: |
Re: Cpu Usage fur Core2duo/Core2quad
Hmm, maybe it would be not absolutely senseless, if you attach the needed units ... your code may be nice, but no person could use it without having those units ... so matze did some of _your_ work ... code without the corresponding units is nearly worthless ...
Regards Markus PS: which kind of tool are you coding? it seems that you collect lots of informations about hardware-analysis! |
Re: Cpu Usage fur Core2duo/Core2quad
He added a unit now he did almost whole work,is this a joke :lol:
Yes i am colecting lots of information about hardware,i am doing a tool that will contain what the best tools nowadays contain,its still a secret. If i posted the picture right now it would be a havoc.But i wont :lol: |
Re: Cpu Usage fur Core2duo/Core2quad
Hmm... Still a secret, huh ?
Up till now I haven't seen anything spectacular now - but I'm always ready for a surprise :thumb: |
Alle Zeitangaben in WEZ +1. Es ist jetzt 10:25 Uhr. |
Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO © 2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Delphi-PRAXiS (c) 2002 - 2023 by Daniel R. Wolf, 2024 by Thomas Breitkreuz