![]() |
CPUID Intel&AMD
So in order to detect type of cpus ive came to a point that i have to do get the next things done until i can do so..
-Stepping -Model -Vendor name -Multiplier <done -Cpuid -Bus -Stock Speed -Cache(l1,l2,l3) -Codename So after i have all of this ill just check for everything and then with this detect an intel qx9650 for example And ofcourse ive searched forum and found nothing usefull for the things above...Except Muetze's cache unit wich does nothing for my quad q6600 since i have 8 mb of L2. Can direct me in the right way,so i dont do something stupid again.And give me some tips on how to do it. |
Re: CPUID Intel&AMD
hoi,
my idea - use the unit 'jclsysinfo' with the function 'CPUID' ; CPUID itself is a structure of TCPUInfo which contains mostly all the parameters you asked for. cya |
Re: CPUID Intel&AMD
Zitat:
Here in this forum is another unit by me for detecting cpu type, vendor, model, family and revision/stepping, etc. This unit has also to be updated to the new values to be usable on the new dual/quadcores. But before you ask: I have all that units and even a bigger one in the actual form here, but it is closed source, so nothing I can give you... |
Re: CPUID Intel&AMD
I even made the function to read BUS Speed and multiplier of the Intel Core. :P
However since i have a quad core and it uses speedstep it changes its frequency.From 1600 Mhz to 2400 Mhz. Multi 6>9.How to get the cpu speed that is changing.. And muetze i woulndt ask anyways since wouldnt give me nothing.Ive pretty much figured everything by myself.. :zwinker: And you dont need it anyways otherwise you would be programing a tool just like mee. |
Re: CPUID Intel&AMD
Zitat:
Zitat:
/EDIT: update your delphi version in your profile... |
Re: CPUID Intel&AMD
Zitat:
//Sure Edit2/ I can calculate the next things now> Rated FSB,Bus speed,voltage,multiplier,Wats,Current. +A friend said i have to readmsr the address 0x19. |
Re: CPUID Intel&AMD
Zitat:
|
Re: CPUID Intel&AMD
But wich register it is i have no idea.Googled and nothing($19).
|
Re: CPUID Intel&AMD
Zitat:
Intel 64 and IA-32 Architectures Software Developer's Manual Volume 3B: System Programming Guide (Part 2) |
Re: CPUID Intel&AMD
Ill look but i cant guarantee nothing.. :)
|
Re: CPUID Intel&AMD
I looked in here but
![]() Basicly i need realistic cpu speed calculation. |
Re: CPUID Intel&AMD
Boy, do not be so stupid!
Zitat:
Zitat:
Zitat:
|
Re: CPUID Intel&AMD
Sh#! thanks Muetze ill look in to it and ofcourse after i finish it post a working prototype.
|
Re: CPUID Intel&AMD
extract the package from:
![]() and look at the file "CPUMeter.pas"! i think this can help you ;-) edit: also have a look at "FastcodeCPUID.pas"! |
Re: CPUID Intel&AMD
It has to be the TIME-STAMP COUNTER otherwise i am stupid as a rock.
Zitat:
edit2/ lbccaleb,If it shows speed from cpu its usefull. |
Re: CPUID Intel&AMD
lbccaleb,its usefull but no cpu speed :pale:
|
Re: CPUID Intel&AMD
Liste der Anhänge anzeigen (Anzahl: 1)
Here i made something...Its interesting goo look. :wink:
|
Re: CPUID Intel&AMD
Well?Nobody? :shock:
|
Re: CPUID Intel&AMD
Zitat:
![]() Appendix B (page 469) contains the model-specific registers, which are described for the corresponding processor technology. |
Re: CPUID Intel&AMD
I did that read everything however i need to extract the VID-Voltage Id.
IA32_PERF_STATUS is the msr address.
Delphi-Quellcode:
function tform1.getcoremulti:integer;
var eax,edx:dword; begin RdMSR($198, eax,edx) ; result:= eax SHR 8 and $ff end; However how to read voltage? |
Re: CPUID Intel&AMD
Zitat:
SQL-Code:
Return: CPU_ID & Voltage
Select CurrentVoltage from Win32_Processor
cya |
Re: CPUID Intel&AMD
Zitat:
Versuche selbst mal, mit diesem Code CurrentVoltage herauszufinden und veröffentliche das Ergebnis. |
Re: CPUID Intel&AMD
Zitat:
bei mir liefert :
SQL-Code:
CurrentVoltage : 14
Select CurrentVoltage from Win32_Processor
CPU_ID : CPU0 und mit Zitat:
aber wahrscheinlich hast du recht |
Re: CPUID Intel&AMD
@soulies:
Danke für Deine Antwort - bei mir zeigt es 33 an: das wären 3,3 Volt. Real wird er mit 0,95 V gefüttert. Viele WMI-Werte werden nicht oder falsch angezeigt. Da sollte Microsoft endlich mal nachbessern, statt zu meinen, die Welt mit blödsinnigen BS beglücken zu müssen! |
Re: CPUID Intel&AMD
Yea i almost did it and its NOT FROM THE SMBUS,its reading directly off cpu via READMSR.
|
Re: CPUID Intel&AMD
Zitat:
And the SMBIOS get's it from the CPU or the chipset/voltage controller directly. But this is another aspect. They offered just an alternative to gather that informationen (even without using such a ring-0 driver) using WMI. |
Re: CPUID Intel&AMD
if it works we dont know...using VID tables from intel datasheet could also work
|
Re: CPUID Intel&AMD
But how to get the VID have you tried Muetze?
|
Re: CPUID Intel&AMD
Zitat:
|
Re: CPUID Intel&AMD
Wich MSR is it.I'll do everything else.I need to calculate Power for Intel Core Cpus.Nobody has done this..
P=C*V^2 *f P=power C=capitance V=voltage f=frequency Msr > IA32_PERF_STATUS > $198H eax > 0x0600061B The voltage ID is hidding here 1B.But i need a table to recognize wich voltage is it. |
Re: CPUID Intel&AMD
Some usefull info :)
Pentium-M (centrino) - Celeron-M Frequency to FID FID = frequency / bus_speed (bus speed is usually 100 or 133 Mhz, depending on the model). FID to Frequency frequency = FID * bus_speed (in Mhz) (bus speed is usually 100 or 133 Mhz, depending on the model). Voltage to VID VID = (voltage - 700) / 16 VID to Voltage voltage = (VID * 16) + 700 (in milivolts). |
Re: CPUID Intel&AMD
|
Re: CPUID Intel&AMD
800 views and no replys or interest sad sad.. :?
|
Re: CPUID Intel&AMD
You could publish some code ..
|
Re: CPUID Intel&AMD
What do you expect that we should reply? It is just a picture. So, nice Photoshop? nice Label Caption assignment? Or nice work? We do not know and we also can not verify.
Does it run just on your CPU? Runs it also on other CPUs? Is the result correct? Is the result correct for other CPUs? What did you expect? Something like "Oh, nice - you're still trying..."? So dude, please tell me what did you expect, that you are now yelling about no reaction? |
Re: CPUID Intel&AMD
Muetze you suck in english sorry to tell you that but yea skipping class isn't a good idea :P
And no its no photoshop again you are soo funny. IA32_PERF_STATUS is for all sorts of things but how can i find out max multiplier. I'll write my own component i don't some snippets off this forum.Meh :zwinker: |
Re: CPUID Intel&AMD
Liste der Anhänge anzeigen (Anzahl: 1)
Hi, David! Give us more...
|
Re: CPUID Intel&AMD
Hehe you found out right :-D.Well its gonna look like that yea however people say i copy cpuz style.Damn i hate them..Yes i will post more after i finish writting component.
I will also make shared memory hathor! |
Re: CPUID Intel&AMD
Someone test this please.... :)
Delphi-Quellcode:
function TCpuinfo.getcoremulti_current:integer;
var eax,edx:dword; begin RdMSR($198, eax,edx) ; result:=eax SHR 8 and $ff// Current multiplier end; function TCpuinfo.getcoremulti_max:integer; var eax,edx:dword; begin RdMSR($198, eax,edx) ; result:=edx SHR 8 and $ff// Maximum multiplier end; function TCpuinfo.getcoremulti_low:integer; var eax,edx:dword; begin RdMSR($198, eax,edx) ; result:=edx SHR 24 and $ff// Low multiplier end; |
Re: CPUID Intel&AMD
Test what? What should happen? What do you expect? Oh and your functions dont work - RdMSR is unknown. You said nothing about what is needed for running these functions and I dont read all of your threads to understand where this RdMSR is defined.
I'm sorry to tell you "test failed!" ;) |
Alle Zeitangaben in WEZ +1. Es ist jetzt 22:01 Uhr. |
Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO © 2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Delphi-PRAXiS (c) 2002 - 2023 by Daniel R. Wolf, 2024 by Thomas Breitkreuz